NOTE: Use the delete option to remove the event from the schedule completely. This action cannot be undone.
When deleting an event, please note:
- Volunteers are only able to delete events that they've created. Events created by the league must be deleted by the league.
- When deleting an event, you will have the option to notify your team.
- If you need to cancel an event and wish to have it remain in your schedule, you will need follow the steps to cancel an event.
- Volunteers are only able to cancel OR delete an event. Once an event has been cancelled, only a league administrator will have the ability to delete that event from the schedule.
Related Information: How to Cancel an Event on the Team Website.
To delete events in your team schedule:
- Log in to your Team Website.
- Click Schedule.
- Find the event you'd like to delete on the schedule.
- Click the down-facing arrow to expand the event.
- Click See Full Event Details.
- Click Delete.
- If you'd like to notify the team of the deletion, ensure Notify Team of Deletion is selected.
- If you'd like to enter a message to your Players & Volunteers, you may do so in the Custom Message to Players & Volunteers text box.
- When satisfied, click Delete Event.
- The event will now be removed from the schedule.