NOTE: Use this option ONLY if you wish to keep the canceled event in the schedule.
When canceling an event, please note:
- Volunteers are only able to cancel events that they've created. Events created by the league must be canceled by the league.
- Volunteers are only able to cancel OR delete an event. Once an event has been cancelled, only a league administrator will have the ability to delete that event from the schedule.
- If you need to cancel AND delete an event, you will need to delete that event.
Related Information: How to Delete an Event on the Team Website
To cancel events in your team schedule:
- Log in to your SI Play Team Website.
- Click Schedule.
- Find the event you'd like to cancel on the schedule.
- Click the down-facing arrow to expand the event.
- Click See Full Event Details.
- Click Cancel.
- If you'd like to notify the team of the cancellation, ensure Notify Team of Cancellation is selected.
- If you'd like to enter a message to your Players & Volunteers, you may do so in the Custom Message to Players & Volunteers text box.
- When satisfied, click Cancel Event.
- The event will now show up as canceled on the schedule.