Once a Single or Double Elimination Tournament game is created and published, you cannot delete it. You can only Cancel or Reschedule.
Once a Round Robin Tournament game is created and published, you cannot delete it at first. You can only Cancel or Reschedule.
- NOTE: To delete a game that has already been scored, you must remove all scores and statistics associated with that game, then follow the below process.
To cancel a published game:
- Go to Schedules & Games > Manage Schedules.
- Select the Schedule in which the game you would like to cancel resides.
- Find the game and select Cancel in the respective row.
- Enter a message and select Notify Teams of THIS Event Cancelation if applicable/desired.
- Once complete, click Yes, Cancel.
This game will now appear as an unscheduled game (highlighted in red) and a canceled game (highlighted in yellow).
- The Unscheduled Game will allow you to reschedule for another day/time if desired.
- The Canceled Game will continue to appear on your schedule keeping volunteers/players up to date and minimize confusion.
Once canceled, you can then delete a Round Robin game entirely. To do this:
- Find the game/event and click Delete in the respective row.
- Click Yes, Delete.