If only part of an account credit is used, you can delete the unused portion and the remaining balance will be put back on the order the credit was generated from, so it can then be refunded back to their credit card or via check.
- Go to Finances > Unused Account Credit.
- Find the appropriate row, and click the Trash Can > OK.
NOTE: This will now show up on the Order Detail report. But, if the account credit was given to an account by using the Issue Account Credit option, rather than generating as a refund, the account credit will just be deleted without a record of it.